The Networking feature in Community is a tool that allows the guests at your event to network with each other. It recommends other people that a user may be interested in connecting with, and presents their Profile Picture, First Name, Last Name, Company, Job Title, Bio, and methods of communication (once the connection has been approved by both parties).


Intelligent Networking
Users of Networking are also recommended others as someone to connect with. Intelligent Networking makes personalized recommendations for every user. These recommendations are presented to the user in the order of their recommendation score (highest first). Users can see the recommendation score, which is a representative number of how highly recommended they are out of 100.

Intelligence Networking works by analysing a users profile and the interactions they have around the event and comparing that to every other individual, then stack ranking the recommendations for the user to browse through. 

Recommendations can be influenced to ensure right people are connecting at your event - read more. 

Recommendation Frequency
Recommendations are made for users over time. With this being the case, when a user first logs in to Community, they won't have any recommendations. We always recommend the users come back later to see the recommendations that have been generated for them.

Privacy

All users must Opt-In to Networking within their profile, by default networking is disabled. Users also have control over what information is visible in their networking profile, such as their job title, or methods of contacting them.

Making Connections

Users can browse recommended profiles and send connection invitations, which can optionally include a short introduction. Once the other party accepts the connection, each person will be listed under Connections in the app. Only then will their contact details be visible. 

Communicating

A person's profile will contain the methods of how they want to be contacted. Users can list their email address, Twitter handle, or mobile phone number. Upon selecting a method of contact, your device will open the relevant application for handling that contact (email addresses will open the default email client, Twitter handles will open the Twitter app, and phone numbers will open the dialer. The exceptions to this are desktop/laptop devices, where everything will be opened in a browser).

Did this answer your question?