User Requirements

  • Video Tables require a user to have a Webcam and access the audio hardware (mic/speaker)

  • Must have a Jomablue Community Plus license

The Video Table block allows attendees to join a live video chat on a Canvas page. It’s a great way to show the ‘human side’ to an event and its attendees.

What does Video Table Block do?

A Video Table Block is a Live Video chat Block. Attendees get to participate in a discussion or interact with other users in face-to-face, visual communication through their webcam and audio without installing or downloading any software.

Image: Attendees in the Video Table block (next to a Vimeo video on demand block).

The Video Table Block Features

  • Block date/time can be controlled to make it visible on canvas for a selected time frame.

  • The region can be set near the actual event for the audience in Video Table (e.g., if the event is in Singapore, select the Singapore region. If the audience is more likely to be European, select a European region). This reduces the distance between the servers and the users, increasing the quality of the experience.

  • The block’s height in the Canvas is configurable. By default, the block’s height is set to 560 pixels.

  • Up to 10 Video Tables can be placed in one block on a Canvas.

  • Video Table can be labelled to provide a topic to the attendees (e.g., a topic can be ‘Marketing Tools for Small Businesses’)

  • An optional image can be used to visually represent the topic.

  • The number of attendees in one video table can range from two to sixteen. However, only attendees who are registered in Jomablue Community can join the video table.

  • Optional Terms and Conditions copy can be displayed to an attendee before they enter the table (usage examples - Inform attendees of required respectful behaviour or privacy guidelines).

  • The attendees’ full name and avatar are displayed when they join the video chat. If there is no profile picture, then attendees’ initials are displayed instead of the avatar.

  • The attendee can disable their video or mute audio once they join the Video Table. If the attendee hides their video, they are still represented in the table by their avatar, but their video tile will be removed.

  • The number of users currently logged in is shown in real-time. If the number of allocated users in one session is full, then the ‘join’ button will automatically be disabled. If any user leaves the session, seating availability will be refreshed automatically (typically can take up to 30 seconds to refresh).

  • Attendees can’t join the video table if their webcam is already in use by other software.

For more information on Video Tables Block, please check this link out.

Did this answer your question?